- The Finer Things in Life - http://amysfinerthings.com -

Thanksgiving Recipes and Tips

Posted By Amy On November 18, 2012 @ 10:45 am In In the Kitchen,Kitchen Tips and Tricks,Menu Plans | 2 Comments

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! (What?! I say it all starts with Thanksgiving!)  My mom does the hosting every year, preparing the turkey and ham (we have both), dressing, mashed potatoes and gravy, rolls, cranberry salad, and a few pies.  Then everyone else chips in with more sides, salads, and desserts.

Since there are “only” 22 in our family, we always invite plenty of others.  If there aren’t 40 people in attendance, it’s a slow year!

My all-time favorite turkey prep tip is to get that bird made early!  [3]

[3]

Unless you’re the Huxtables, and have a gorgeous plated bird to set and carve on your table, why deal with the mess?  And really?  Who wants to stare at a turkey carcass during dinner?

Thanksgiving Side Dishes

[4]

Got Bread?

  • Holiday Dinner Rolls [6] ~ These buttery, melt in your mouth rolls are pretty much a perfect fix for any meal, holiday or otherwise.

Thanksgiving Salads

Special Desserts

What are the must have dishes on your Thanksgiving table?  Do you host the meal?  Do you serve it up like the Huxtables?  (Don’t tell me if you don’t know the Huxtables… that’ll just make me feel old.) 

 

 

 


Article printed from The Finer Things in Life: http://amysfinerthings.com

URL to article: http://amysfinerthings.com/thanksgiving-recipes-and-tips

URLs in this post:

[1] via RSS: http://feeds.feedburner.com/TheFinerThingsInLife

[2] via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=TheFinerThingsInLife

[3] that bird made early!  : http://amysfinerthings.com/thanksgiving-turkey-easy-prep-easy-serve

[4] Image: http://amysfinerthings.com/pumpkin-pie-sweet-potatoes

[5] Bacon-Wrapped Green Bean Bundles: http://amysfinerthings.com/bacon-wrapped-green-bean-bundles

[6] Holiday Dinner Rolls: http://amysfinerthings.com/holiday-dinner-rolls

[7] Cherry Poppyseed Salad Topped with Sugared Almonds: http://amysfinerthings.com/cherry-poppyseed-salad-topped-with-sugared-almonds

[8] Red Hot Applesauce Salad: http://amysfinerthings.com/red-hot-applesauce-salad

[9] Strawberry Pretzel Salad: http://amysfinerthings.com/dessert-for-salad

[10] Turkey Rice Krispy Treats: http://amysfinerthings.com/too-cute-turkey-treats

[11] THE Pumpkin Dessert: http://amysfinerthings.com/the-pumpkin-dessert

[12] Caramel Pecan Cheesecake: http://amysfinerthings.com/caramel-pecan-cheesecake

[13] Layered Chocolate Pie Dessert: http://amysfinerthings.com/layered-chocolate-pie-dessert

Copyright © 2011 The Finer Things in Life. All rights reserved.