- The Finer Things in Life - http://amysfinerthings.com -

Recipes Using Oats

Posted By Amy On October 29, 2012 @ 7:44 am In In the Kitchen,Recipes | 3 Comments

October 29 is National Oatmeal Day. [3]  Yes, they really do have a day for everything!

While my my boys would happily eat a hot bowl of oatmeal with raisins every morning for breakfast, my girls only tolerate it, and my husband won’t touch the “mushy stuff.”  We still get our fair share of oats, though.  Enough that I order them in 25 pound bags from our food co-op!

Some of our favorite oat-filled recipes can be found in my Recipe Index: [4]

Basic Granola [5] {with lots of variations}

Fruity Oatmeal Pancakes [6]

Barbecue Meatballs [7]

Mini Meatloaf Mounds [8]

No Bake Cookies [9]

Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies [10]

Monster Cookies [11]

Apple Crisp [12]

In trying to find creative ways to serve up more oats for breakfast, I turn to my expert friends. Lynn is the queen of baked oatmeal [13], and serves up lots of varieties to her family.  JessieLeigh makes so many delicious kinds of oatmeal for her family, that she put together a free Oatmeal Ebook [14] to inspire our breakfasts.  Enjoy!

What’s your favorite way to serve up fiber-rich oats?

 


Article printed from The Finer Things in Life: http://amysfinerthings.com

URL to article: http://amysfinerthings.com/recipes-using-oats

URLs in this post:

[1] via RSS: http://feeds.feedburner.com/TheFinerThingsInLife

[2] via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=TheFinerThingsInLife

[3] National Oatmeal Day.: http://www.huliq.com/10164/october-29-national-oatmeal-day

[4] Recipe Index:: http://amysfinerthings.com/recipe-index

[5] Basic Granola: http://amysfinerthings.com/basic-easy-homemade-granola-with-lots-of-variations

[6] Fruity Oatmeal Pancakes: http://amysfinerthings.com/fruity-oatmeal-pancakes

[7] Barbecue Meatballs: http://amysfinerthings.com/messless-meatballs

[8] Mini Meatloaf Mounds : http://amysfinerthings.com/mini-meatloaf-mounds

[9] No Bake Cookies : http://amysfinerthings.com/no-bake-cookies

[10] Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies: http://amysfinerthings.comamysfinerthings.com/oatmeal-butterscotch-cookies

[11] Monster Cookies: http://amysfinerthings.comamysfinerthings.com/blue-ribbon-monster-cookies

[12] Apple Crisp: http://amysfinerthings.com/apple-crisp

[13] baked oatmeal: http://www.lynnskitchenadventures.com/tag/baked-oatmeal

[14] free Oatmeal Ebook: http://www.parentingmiracles.net/2012/10/applesauce-raisin-oatmeal-and-free-ebook-offer-is-back/

Copyright © 2011 The Finer Things in Life. All rights reserved.