- The Finer Things in Life - http://amysfinerthings.com -

Holiday Sweets and Treats

Posted By Amy On December 19, 2012 @ 11:07 pm In Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I’m all about the pies at Thanksgiving, but for Christmas and New Years, bring on the finger foods!  A healthy (or notsomuch) dose of sweets and treats is one of my favorite things about the holiday season.  Here are some that we enjoy.

No-Fail Peanut Butter Cocoa Fudge [3] ~ So rich, and truly could not be easier.

Christmas Bark [4] ~ Even if I make nothing else, my husband will request this one.

Amish Sugar Cookies [5] ~ We’re decorating another batch of these after school tomorrow.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Bars (like Reese’s) [6] ~Chocolate and peanut butter may just be my favorite combination ever.

Pretzel Turtles (With Rolo Candies) [7] ~ Ok, maybe chocolate and caramel are my favorite combination…

Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Cookies [8] ~ These taste fantastic, but I like them just for the fun mini-muffin shape.

Rice Krispy Roll [9] ~ Such a fun way to revive an old favorite.

Salty Sweet Party Popcorn [10] ~ Beware the addiction!  And here’s a collection of several other popcorn recipes. [11]

Savory Snack Crackers [12] ~ I packaged these for teacher gifts this year.  So yum!

Caramel-Wrapped, Chocolate Covered Pretzels [13] ~ Less mess for a favorite treat!

Red Cinnamon Popcorn [14] ~ Can’t.Stop.Eating.It.  Makes a pretty gift, too!

What foods do you most look forward to at Christmastime?

 


Article printed from The Finer Things in Life: http://amysfinerthings.com

URL to article: http://amysfinerthings.com/holiday-sweets-and-treats

URLs in this post:

[1] via RSS: http://feeds.feedburner.com/TheFinerThingsInLife

[2] via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=TheFinerThingsInLife

[3] No-Fail Peanut Butter Cocoa Fudge: http://amysfinerthings.com/no-fail-peanut-butter-cocoa-fudge-recipe

[4] Christmas Bark: http://amysfinerthings.com/christmas-bark

[5] Amish Sugar Cookies: http://amysfinerthings.com/amish-sugar-cookies

[6] No-Bake Peanut Butter Bars (like Reese’s): http://amysfinerthings.com/no-bake-peanut-butter-bars-recipe

[7] Pretzel Turtles (With Rolo Candies): http://amysfinerthings.com/pretzel-turtles

[8] Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Cookies: http://amysfinerthings.com/reeses-peanut-butter-cup-cookies

[9] Rice Krispy Roll: http://amysfinerthings.com/rice-krispy-roll

[10] Salty Sweet Party Popcorn: http://amysfinerthings.com/salty-sweet-party-popcorn

[11] several other popcorn recipes. : http://amysfinerthings.com/fun-popcorn-recipes

[12] Savory Snack Crackers: http://amysfinerthings.com/savory-snack-crackers

[13] Caramel-Wrapped, Chocolate Covered Pretzels: http://amysfinerthings.com/caramel-wrapped-chocolate-covered-pretzels

[14] Red Cinnamon Popcorn: http://amysfinerthings.com/red-cinnamon-popcorn

Copyright © 2011 The Finer Things in Life. All rights reserved.